EXCLUSIVE VIDEO: Kodaline's 'All My Friends', Plus Debut Album Announced

10/12/2012 11:18

Kodaline have announced that their debut album 'In A Perfect World' is set for release on 18 March.

The four friends from Dublin - singer Stephen Garrigan, guitarist Mark Prendergast, drummer Vinny May Jr and bassist Jason Boland - will also release their second EP 'The High Hopes' on 11 March.

Watch the video exclusive for the next track to drop off their second EP - a cover of LCD Soundsystem's 'All My Friends' - shot in East London, above.


The band, whose breakthrough came in summer 2012 with their track 'All I Want', have been tipped by MTV, Shazam and the BBC for success in 2013.

The tracklisting for 'In A Perfect World' is:
One Day
All I Want
Love Like This
High Hopes
Brand New Day
After The Fall
Big Bad World
All Comes Down To You
Way Back When

The band also head out on a UK tour in February and will play the following shows:
Thursday 7th February – York Fibbers
Friday 8th February – Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Saturday 9th February – Coventry Kasbah
Monday 11th February – Brighton Green Door Store
Tuesday 12th February – Cambridge Portland Arms
Wednesday 13th February – Oxford Jericho Tavern
Thursday 14th February – London Dingwalls (NME Awards show)

Suggest a correction