SPORT

Stan Collymore To Quit Punditry If Gary Neville Proves He Dived

19/08/2014 12:06 BST | Updated 19/08/2014 15:59 BST

UPDATE: Looks like Stan Collymore did dive once...

Just for a second, imagine turning on the radio or the telly without the chance of hearing Stan Collymore's sensationalistic shrill. Like the sound of it? Well, you might get your way if Gary Neville bothers to delve into the Sky Sports archives.

Neville and Jamie Carragher got onto another diving debate on Monday Night Football after Diego Costa was erroneously booked for simulation in Chelsea's win at Burnley. Costa often dabbles in theatrics but he was actually upended by the Clarets' goalkeeper, Tom Heaton, in the first-half yet referee Michael Oliver awarded Burnley a free-kick and flourished a yellow card.

Things, as Ron Burgundy would say, escalated quickly when Collymore got involved after Neville said every professional has gone to ground to win a foul.

Footage of Neville diving is not difficult to come across...