21/03/2012 07:20 GMT | Updated 21/03/2012 08:02 GMT

Chortle Comedy Awards: Who Won What, And Who Was There (PICS)

The 2012 Chortle comedy awards took place on Monday night at the Cafe de Paris in London.

As Chortle itself said, "the grumps triumphed" - with 10 O'Clock Live's Charlie Brooker winning the TV Award, Dylan Moran picking up the Best Tour Award and Stewart Lee receiving Best Stand-Up DVD Award for the second series of his Comedy Vehicle.

Other notable winners on the night included Infinite Monkey Cage (Radio Award), Richard Herring (Internet Award), Tim Key's Masterslut (Best Show) and The Rubberbandits (Variety And Music Award).

News Quiz regular Susan Calman - one of only two female nominees - was named Best Compere, while Simon Munnery won the Innovation Award for his pop-up comedy 'restaurant', 'La Concepta'. The Outstanding Contribution To Comedy Award went to national comedy treasure John Lloyd - the producer-creator of such groundbreaking comedy classics as Blackadder, Spitting Image, Not The Nine O'Clock News and QI.

In the meantime, the comedy red carpet was full of comics and actors. Take a look at the pics below:


(All images: Press Association)