Premier League Team Of The Year 2012-13 Features Four Manchester United Players (PICTURES)

Barclays Premier League top scorer Robin van Persie was one of four Manchester United players to be named in the PFA Team of the Year, which was announced tonight.

Van Persie, who moved to Old Trafford from Arsenal last summer, has scored 25 league goals so far this term to help United win their 20th title.

He is joined in the Team of the Year, which is voted for by the players, by team-mates David De Gea, Rio Ferdinand and Michael Carrick.

Carrick and Van Persie have been superb for United

Deposed champions Manchester City only have one member in the team - Argentinian right-back Pablo Zabaleta.

Controversial Liverpool striker Luis Suarez, who last week received a 10-match ban for biting Branislav Ivanović, partners Van Persie up front in the XI, which was revealed at a glitzy bash in central London tonight.

Gareth Bale's 19 goals earn him a place in the team, while his Tottenham team-mate Jan Vertonghen is named in central defence.

Chelsea duo Juan Mata and Eden Hazard were also included, as was Everton left-back Leighton Baines.

Premier League Team Of The Year

Premier League Team of the Year:

David de Gea (Manchester United)

Pablo Zabaleta (Manchester City)

Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham)

Rio Ferdinand (Manchester United)

Leighton Baines (Everton)

Michael Carrick (Manchester United)

Juan Mata (Chelsea)

Gareth Bale (Tottenham)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Luis Suarez (Liverpool)

Robin van Persie (Manchester United)

Before You Go