profile image

Carly Crawford

Mommy Blogger, Social Media Coach, mom and wife.

I am a mom of two little girls. The eldest is six years old and the youngest is four. I am a wife, and a Stay At Home Mom. We live in the Free State in South Africa but we move quite a lot. Previously we have lived in the UK and Zimbabwe, and in various places within each country. Whilst I can be a bit of in introvert when at home, those who get to know me and more about me will find that my home is loud, crazy, and never exactly tidy. I tend to shout and scream as much as the girls do - #badmom I know! My favourite TV shows are Grey's Anatomy and The Big Bang Theory. After the girls are in bed, and when I'm not busy blogging I can usually be found watching one of these with a glass of wine in hand. I absolutely love travelling and am always looking for the next roadtrip or adventure to experience with my husband and girls.
Am I Even A Woman

Am I Even A Woman Anymore?

Last month I had to go and get my fingerprints taken. Unfortunately, the machine was struggling to read my prints. Apparently, this is quite common and the lady operating it suggested I put some hand-cream on as this makes it easier for the machine to scan the prints, as she gestured to my oversized handbag, fully expecting me to whip some out!
06/10/2017 13:12 BST
Warning: Memories

Warning: Memories Fade

Sometimes memories flash up on my Facebook of my beautiful girls, looking happy, having fun. Sometimes I'm in the picture with them, mostly not. I often struggle to remember that precise day or moment, and I wonder to myself, "Does that make me a bad mom?" 
14/09/2017 15:17 BST