23/09/2016 15:14 BST

'Strictly Come Dancing' 2016: All The Winners From Past Series

From Natasha Kaplinsky and Harry Judd to Abbey Clancy and Caroline Flack...


The celebrities are ready and the stage is set for a brand new series of ‘Strictly Come Dancing’.

It doesn’t feel like five minutes since we saw Jay McGuiness lifting the glitter-ball trophy at the end of last year’s live final, in what marked his professional partner Aliona Vilani’s second ‘Strictly’ victory of her dance career - and yet 15 more stars are now waiting in the wings, to see if they’ve got what it takes to cha cha in their footsteps.

Among them are pop singer Will Young, TV personality Laura Whitmore, Olympic gymnast Claudia Fragapane and yes, even former MP Ed Balls, all of whom have been hard at work behind the scenes, ahead of their dance floor debuts.

But as we begin another ‘Strictly’ journey - have many past champions from years gone by can you remember?

Previous winners already in the ‘Strictly’ hall of fame included soap actors, TV personalities, Olympic athletes and pop stars - and you can check out all 13 of them in the gallery below.

Tap the image to launch the slideshow…

Photo gallery 'Strictly Come Dancing': All The Winners See Gallery

The new series of ‘Strictly Come Dancing’ kicks off on Friday (23 September) at 9pm on BBC One, with a second launch show due to air the following night.

Craig Revel Horwood, Bruno Tonioli and Darcey Bussell are all back on the panel with current Head Judge Len Goodman, for what will be his final year on the show, after announcing that he was stepping down from ‘Strictly’ for good at the end of the series.


Also on HuffPost