03/01/2017 11:18 GMT | Updated 03/01/2017 11:35 GMT

'The Jump' 2017 Contestants Announced, With Sir Bradley Wiggins Completing Line-Up

'I see this as a sporting challenge... don't call me a celebrity.'

Channel 4 has announced the completed line-up for this year’s series of ‘The Jump’, with Sir Bradley Wiggins the final contestant to be named.

The Olympic cyclist is one of 16 famous faces who’ll be taking to the slopes later this year, when the most reality show on telly returns for its fourth series.

MVH via Getty Images
Sir Bradley Wiggins

Speaking about his upcoming stint on ‘The Jump’, he said: “Skiing is a big passion of mine, it was a mix of that and the other committed names this year that made me want to sign up.

“From Jason Robinson and Robbie Fowler to Olympians Louis Smith and Jade Jones, these guys have excelled in the sporting arena and I have a lot of respect for them, they will be so competitive.”

No mention of Spencer Matthews, Amy Willertonor Jake Quickenden, we notice, but they probably just slipped his mind.

Mike Marsland via Getty Images
Spencer Matthews was the first of the new contestants to be announced

He continued: “Major retiring Olympians such as Sir Steve Redgrave have also trod this path, I see this as a sporting challenge and want to go out there and win it. Just don’t call me a celebrity.”

The news of Sir Bradley’s involvement comes less than a week after he announced that he was retiring from his sport, saying at the time: “2016 is the end of the road for this chapter, onwards and upwards.”

It’s still not known exactly when ‘The Jump’ will return to our screens, though Davina McCall has once again been confirmed to host.

Last year’s series - which saw a staggering seven contestants pulling out due to injury - began airing at the end of January.

Photo gallery Reality TV Repeat Offenders See Gallery