Ayanna Pressley

From Captain Tom to a sweary turtle, these stories will bring you some end of year joy.
Congresswomen Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Ayanna Pressley, Ilhan Omar and Rashida Tlaib won their respective elections on Tuesday.
The president’s tirade against "the Squad" continues with more tweets.
The letter, organised by campaign group Hope Not Hate, is addressed to Democrat congresswomen Alexandra Ocasio-Cortez, Ilhan Omar, Ayanna Pressley and Rashida Tlaib.
Before we belong to any nation, we are human. And it is as humans that we need to come together to tackle the great challenges that confront our species, Magid Magid writes.
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez and three other Democrats - Ilhan Omar, Rashida Tlaib and Ayanna Pressley have condemned the US president's tweets.
Outlets were quick to cover the president's rant against congresswomen, but mainly skirted around the central issue.
The president's racist Twitter rant is thought to be aimed at four female congresswomen.