Rashida Tlaib

From Captain Tom to a sweary turtle, these stories will bring you some end of year joy.
Congresswomen Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, Ayanna Pressley, Ilhan Omar and Rashida Tlaib won their respective elections on Tuesday.
"The terrorism is coming from inside the house, the white one," mocked one wag.
The president’s tirade against "the Squad" continues with more tweets.
The letter, organised by campaign group Hope Not Hate, is addressed to Democrat congresswomen Alexandra Ocasio-Cortez, Ilhan Omar, Ayanna Pressley and Rashida Tlaib.
Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez and three other Democrats - Ilhan Omar, Rashida Tlaib and Ayanna Pressley have condemned the US president's tweets.
The president's racist Twitter rant is thought to be aimed at four female congresswomen.
Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez criticised the US Customs and Border Protection agency after visiting detention centres along the US-Mexico border. Lawmakers Judy Chu, Rashida Tlaib and Joaquin Castro also visited centres and echoed Ocasio-Cortez’s criticism of the way Central American immigrants are being treated while in detention.
Former Michigan state lawmaker Rashida Tlaib has won the Democratic nomination to run unopposed for a House seat, setting her up to become the first Muslim woman elected to Congress.