19/01/2012 13:19 GMT | Updated 22/05/2015 10:12 BST

Mary Katrantzou Scoops British Fashion Council Award

We're thrilled to announce that Mary receives the sponsorship alongside fellow London-based fashion designers Louise Gray, Henry Holland and James Long. Established six years ago Fashion Forward helps talented emerging British designer businesses to show and develop their businesses in London.

fashion-forward-sponsorship-mary-katrantzou Mary poses with A-list fan Hailee Steinfeld. Photo: Getty

Applicants are judged by fashion panel that Harvey Nichols' Averyl Oates, the British Fashion Council's CEO Caroline Rush and Sarah Mower. Previous Fashion Forward winners include former MyDaily contributing editor Christopher Kane as well Erdem, Giles Deacon, Jonathan Saunders, Louise Goldin, Marios Schwab, Peter Pilotto, Richard Nicoll, Roksanda Illincic, Sinha-Stanic and Todd Lynn.

It's a pretty impressive start to the year for Mary - and it couldn't happer to a nicer lady!