01/06/2013 17:13 BST | Updated 01/06/2013 17:23 BST

Bayern Munich Clinch Treble With DFB-Pokal Final Win Vs Stuttgart (PICTURES)

Bayern Munich have clinched an unprecedented treble after defeating Stuttgart 3-2 in the DFB-Pokal final.

A Thomas Müller penalty and Mario Gómez brace put Bayern 3-0 ahead with half-an-hour to play but Stuttgart made it a nervy finish following a Martin Harnik double.

Bayern captain Philipp Laham hoists the DFB-Pokal cup

However the Bundesliga champions and Champions League winners held on to join the select pantheon of European teams including Celtic (1967), Ajax (1972), PSV Eindhoven (1988), Manchester United (1999), Barcelona (1999) and Internazionale (2010) to have won all three major trophies.

Stuttgart goalkeeper Sven Ulreich scampered forward for a free-kick in stoppage time, but the Swabians were unable to find an equaliser as they, like the rest of the Bundesliga and Europe before them, took their hat off to an all-conquering Bayern side.