'Strictly Come Dancing': Winners (PICTURES)

'Strictly Come Dancing' winners
'Strictly Come Dancing' winners

Since shimmying onto our TV screens in 2004, 'Strictly Come Dancing' become a British television institution.

There's been the good (hello, Alesha Dixon), the bad (that'll be you John Sergeant and Ann Widdecombe) and the camp-as-a-pink-row-of-tents (yes, Russell Grant and Lisa Riley, we're looking at you).

There have been 1o winners in the last nine years with newsreader Natasha Kaplinsky taking home the first ever 'Strictly' glitterball trophy back in 2004 and Olympic gymnast Louis Smith dancing his way to success last year.

So as we wait to see who's in the running for this year's series, let's take a look back at who's dazzled us on the 'Strictly' dancefloor so far...

'Strictly Come Dancing': Winners