'Dancing On Ice' To End With 2014 All-Star Series, ITV Confirms

'Dancing On Ice' To Bow Out With All-Star Series

'Dancing On Ice' will bow out with an all-star series, it has been confirmed.

Former winners and other memorable contestants from the previous eight seasons will return to compete in the final run of the ITV show in January.

Dancing On Ice's Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean

Phillip Schofield and Christine Bleakley will again preside over the action on the rink, while skating legends Jayne Torvill Christopher Dean will return one final time to help train the celebrities.

"I'm over the moon we'll be welcoming back to the ice some of our very best skaters and characters from over the years"

Former 'EastEnders' star Todd Carty was previously rumoured to be returning, with his blunder-filled routines previously proving popular with the public.

Ex-champions Suzanne Shaw and Hayley Tamaddon are also expected to skate again.

It was announced earlier this year that 'Dancing On Ice' would be coming to an end at the conclusion of its ninth series, after Torvill and Dean quit the show.

The pair will be celebrating the 30th anniversary of their Olympic Bolero routine on the show next year.


Dancing on Ice 2013 Line up

Before You Go