08/09/2015 02:45 BST | Updated 07/09/2016 06:12 BST

Samuel L Jackson To Host GQ Men Of The Year Awards

Hollywood actor Samuel L Jackson will be hosting this year's 18th annual GQ Men of the Year Awards.

The awards at the Royal Opera House celebrate men from all areas of life, including music, film, sport, TV, politics and more.

Last year's ceremony was co-hosted by James Nesbitt, who ended the night in style after accepting an ice-bucket challenge on stage.

Nesbitt braved being doused in an icy bucket of water after GQ editor Dylan Jones challenged him.

Among last year's winners were Benedict Cumberbatch (actor), Lewis Hamilton (sportsman), Douglas Booth (Hugo Boss's most stylish man) and The Fall's Jamie Dornan (breakthrough).