Cabinet Reshuffle: What We Know So Far

Prime Minister Theresa May is reshuffling her Cabinet, with reports suggesting around half a dozen senior ministers could be axed or moved.

Here’s the latest on the revamp, which could continue into Tuesday.

James Brokenshire: The Northern Ireland Secretary resigned in the first change to the Cabinet to be announced. A source said he had decided to stand down because he was facing major surgery within the next couple of weeks.

Brandon Lewis: Immigration minister Mr Lewis has been made chairman of the Conservative Party – replacing Sir Patrick McLoughlin – and minister without portfolio, No 10 announced.

Chris Grayling: The Conservatives earlier deleted a tweet congratulating Mr Grayling on being appointed party chairman.

David Lidington: The Aylesbury MP has been appointed Cabinet Office minister and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster.

CCHQ In a major shake-up, the Conservatives announced prominent backbencher James Cleverly as deputy chairman, junior minister Chris Skidmore as vice chairman for policy, Maria Caulfield as vice chair for women, and 2017 intake MPs Kemi Badenoch and Ben Bradley as vice chair for candidates and vice chair for youth respectively.

Amber Rudd: Confirmed in her position as Home Secretary.

Philip Hammond: Confirmed in his post as Chancellor of the Exchequer.

David Davis: Confirmed in his position as Secretary of State for Exiting the EU.

Sajid Javid: With the addition of housing added to his existing Cabinet title, he is now Secretary of State for Housing, Communities and Local Government.

Boris Johnson: He remains as Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.

Jeremy Hunt: He remains as Health Secretary but has social care added to his title.

Greg Clark: Mr Clark remains as Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy.

Gavin Williamson: Retains his role as Defence Secretary, which he has held for just over two months.

David Gauke: Has been appointed Lord Chancellor and Justice Secretary.

Karen Bradley: She has been appointed as Northern Ireland Secretary, moving from the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport.

Matt Hancock: Mr Hancock has been made Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport.

Liam Fox: He remains International Trade Secretary and President of the Board of Trade.