Scottish Fashion Awards Announce Nominees

20/04/2012 14:22 BST | Updated 20/06/2012 10:12 BST

Today the Scottish Fashion Awards announced the nominees for the prestigious awards which will be presented at the star-studded ceremony in Glasgow this June.

TV presenter and former model, Alexa Chung will host the 7th annual awards ceremony, which founded by Tessa Hartmann of Hartmann Media. Chung will present the winners with their coveted awards, which in previous years have been won by top designers Jonathan Saunders and Christopher Kane, model Tali Lennox and luxury accessories label, Bebaroque. This year's winners will receive their award in front of a VIP audience of celebrities, fashionistas and the few members of the public who will be lucky enough to get their hands on a set of tickets for THE event of the Scottish calendar. Last year, attendees included Samantha Cameron, Dame Shirley Bassey, Lulu, Henry Holland, Laura Whitmore (last year's host), male supermodel David Gandy, and Skins star, Freya Mavor.

Judges of the 2012 awards include Tessa Hartmann, Dolly Jones of UK, Sarah Mower of US Vogue, photographer Rankin, Paula Reed of Grazia and Editor-in-Chief of Marie Claire, Trish Halpin (to name just a few) - all valued members of the fashion pack who most certainly know what they are looking for in a winner. Nominees this year include Dundee based Hayley Scanlan, Christopher Kane, Holly Fulton, Jonathan Saunders, Louise Gray, Isolated Heroes, Graeme Armour, Mulberry, Corrie Nielson, Brora, Kay Barron, Laura Craik, Alice Palmer, Hawick Cashmere and Spencer Clothing. Stay tuned to find out who wins!

The event is held at the Clyde Auditorium in Glasgow. You can buy tickets from - tickets are priced at £35.

I will be attending the ceremony in June to bring you all the Scottish Fashion Awards news!