21/10/2019 13:00 BST | Updated 21/10/2019 13:02 BST

PHOTOS: Salman Khan, Deepika Padukone And Other Bollywood Celebs Vote In Maharashtra Elections

Shah Rukh Khan, Kareena Kapoor Khan and Aamir Khan also stepped out to vote.

Several Bollywood celebrities, including Shah Rukh Khan and Deepika Padukone, cast their votes in the Maharashtra Assembly elections on Monday. 

As many as 3,237 candidates, including 235 women, are contesting in 288 Assembly seats of the state. The results will be announced on 24 October. 

Aamir Khan, along with filmmaker Kiran Rao, came out to cast his vote in St Anne's High School at Pali Hill area in suburban Bandra."What I thought are important issues, I kept that in mind and voted. I urge everyone to come out and vote in large numbers. Every citizen of Maharashtra should come out to cast vote and take part in this process," Khan was quoted as saying by PTI.
Actress Deepika Padukone voted at Mumbai's Bandra West constituency.
SUJIT JAISWAL via Getty Images
Shah Rukh Khan and Gauri Khan leave after casting their votes at a polling booth in Bandra West. 
Actor Riteish Deshmukh along with actor-wife Genelia D'Souza voted in Latur district. Sharing the picture, he tweeted, "Go exercise your right!! Go Vote !!!"
SUJIT JAISWAL via Getty Images
Bollywood actress Preity Zinta shows her inked finger after casting her vote at a polling station.
SUJIT JAISWAL via Getty Images
Salman Khan also cast his vote in the Maharashtra election and shared a photo on Twitter. "Aaj boss buss vote karo," he tweeted.
"Don’t be a fool, be cool & get your finger marked...Each vote counts...," Arjun Kapoor tweeted. 
Actress Madhuri Dixit Nene also cast her vote. Sharing a picture, she tweeted, "Have you voted?"
Twitter/John Abraham
Sharing a picture of his inked finger, John Abraham tweeted, "Cast your vote !!!"

Here are a few more pictures:

Jaya Bachchan, Abhishek Bachchan and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan cast their votes at a polling station in Juhu.

Actors Anil Kapoor and Hrithik Roshan also came out to vote.

Actress Kareena Kapoor Khan cast her vote:

(With PTI inputs)