Royal Mail Release Association Football Stamps Featuring George Best And Sir Bobby Charlton (PICTURES)

The Royal Mail has issued a set of stamps featuring some of Britain's greatest footballers to mark the 150th anniversary of Association Football rules being established.

The first class stamps, Football Heroes, includes European footballer of the year winners Sir Bobby Charlton, George Best and Kevin Keegan, Denis Law of Scotland and John Charles of Wales.

Back row (left to right): Jimmy Greaves, John Charles, Gordon Banks, George Best, John Barnes

Front row (left to right): Kevin Keegan, Denis Law, Bobby Moore, Bryan Robson, Dave Mackay, Sir Bobby Charlton

The stamps were illustrated by artist Andrew Kinsman.

George Best is the only Irishman to win the Ballon d'Or

Sir Bobby Charlton is England's all-time record goalscorer

Comprising of seven Englishmen, two Scotsmen, one Welshman and one Northern Irishman, who do you think were the glaring omissions?

British XI

Popular in the Community