'X Factor' Boyband Union J Announce 'Carry You' As Debut Single (VIDEO)

WATCH: Union J's First Single Revealed

Union J have revealed details about their debut single, 'Carry You'.

The 'X Factor' boyband - consisting of Jaymi Hensley, Josh Cuthbert, JJ Hamblett and George Shelley - will release their first "symbolic" single on June 2.

Jamie Hamblett, Jaymi Hensley, Josh Cuthbert and George Shelley from 'Union J'

"We've been through a lot in the short time we've been together and this song sums up how important it was for us to be there for each other," said Jaymi.

The poignant song, which has been written and produced by Steve Mac, is about being there for the important people in your life, and is a personal tune for the group reflecting their "coming together".

Josh added: "If you'd have told us at the beginning of The X Factor auditions that we'd have a record deal and would be releasing a single we wouldn't have believed you. We're so excited to release Carry You and hope everyone likes it as much as we do. Everyone can relate to the track."

'Carry You' is the first track to be taken from their debut album, which will be released later this year.

Union J, who finished fourth in the last series of the The X Factor, have already signed a deal to publish their memoirs.


X Factor Finalists

Before You Go