British Soap Awards 2014 Nominations - Danny Dyer Nominated For Sexiest Male

The longlist for this year's British Soap Awards has been announced, with soapstars including Danny Dyer, Michelle Keegan and Julie Hesmondhalgh all being nominated for awards.

Phillip Schofield will be hosting this year's ceremony for a ninth time in London on 24 May.

British Soap Awards nominees Julie Hesmondhalgh, Danny Dyer and Michelle Keegan

Dyer of 'EastEnders' has been nominated in the 'Sexiest Male' category, where he'll be competing against 'Coronation Street' actor Ryan Thomas and Danny Mac from 'Hollyoaks', who won the award last year.

Meanwhile, Keegan - whose 'Coronation Street' character will leave the soap later this year - has once again been nominated for 'Sexiest Female, alongside her co-stars Catherine Tyldesley and Georgia May Foote, as well as Jorgie Porter and Jennifer Metcalfe of 'Hollyoaks'.

Michelle has also been nominated in the category of 'Best Actress' along with returning 'EastEnders' star Lacey Turner and 'Corrie' actress Hesmondhalgh, whose tragic final scenes as Hayley Cropper aired this year and received positive reviews from critics and audiences.

The public can now vote in all of these categories, as well as 'Best Villain' and 'Best Actor', on the British Soap Awards website until 22 April when the first round of voting closes.

Full list of nominations...

Sexiest Male:

Anthony Quinlan (Pete Barton, 'Emmerdale')

Ashley Taylor Dawson (Darren Osborne, 'Hollyoaks')

Ayden Callaghan (Joe Roscoe, 'Hollyoaks')

Ben Hardy (Peter Beale, 'EastEnders')

Chris Gascoyne (Peter Barlow, 'Coronation Street')

Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, 'EastEnders')

Danny Mac (Dodger Savage, 'Hollyoaks')

Khali Best (Dexter Hartman, 'EastEnders')

Marc Baylis (Rob Donovan, 'Coronation Street')

Matthew Chambers (Daniel Granger, 'Doctors')

Matthew Wolfenden (David Metcalfe, 'Emmerdale')

Michael Parr (Ross Barton, 'Emmerdale')

Nathan Wright (Chris Reid, 'Doctors')

Ryan Thomas (Jason Grimshaw, 'Coronation Street')

Simon Rivers (Kevin Tyler, 'Doctors')

Sexiest Female:

Catherine Tyldesley (Eva Price, 'Coronation Street')

Charley Webb (Debbie Dingle, 'Emmerdale')

Danielle Harold (Lola Pearce, 'EastEnders')

Danielle Henry (Mandy Marquez, 'Doctors')

Dido Miles (Emma Reid, 'Doctors')

Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Zara Carmichael, 'Doctors')

Fiona Wade (Priya Sharma, 'Emmerdale')

Gemma Merna (Carmel Valentine, 'Hollyoaks')

Georgia May Foote (Katy Armstrong, 'Coronation Street')

Jacqueline Jossa (Lauren Branning, 'EastEnders')

Jennifer Metcalfe (Mercedes Browning, 'Hollyoaks')

Jorgie Porter (Theresa McQueen, 'Hollyoaks')

Michelle Keegan (Tina McIntyre, 'Coronation Street')

Natalie Anderson (Alicia Metcalfe, 'Emmerdale')

Shona McGarty (Whitney Dean, 'EastEnders')

Villain of the Year:

Anna Passey (Sienna Blake, 'Hollyoaks')

Charlie Brooks (Janine Butcher, 'EastEnders')

Chris Gascoyne (Peter Barlow, 'Coronation Street')

Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, 'Coronation Street')

Cornell S John (Sam James, 'EastEnders')

Daniel Coonan (Carl White, 'EastEnders')

Dominic Power (Cameron Murray, 'Emmerdale')

Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Zara Carmichael, 'Doctors')

Emma Atkins (Charity Sharma, 'Emmerdale')

Greg Wood (Trevor Royle, 'Hollyoaks')

Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, 'Coronation Street')

Jesse Birdsall (Fraser Black, 'Hollyoaks')

Mark Cameron (Tom, 'Doctors')

Michael Parr (Ross Barton, 'Emmerdale')

Neil Haigh (Gus Harper, 'Doctors')

Best Actor:

Adam Woodyatt (Ian Beale, 'EastEnders')

Ben Price (Nick Tilsley, 'Coronation Street')

Chris Gascoyne (Peter Barlow, 'Coronation Street')

Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, 'EastEnders')

David Neilson (Roy Cropper, 'Coronation Street')

Dominic Power (Cameron Murray, 'Emmerdale')

Ian Kelsey (Howard Bellamy, 'Doctors')

Ian Midlane (Al Haskey, 'Doctors')

Jason Merrells (Declan Macey, 'Emmerdale')

Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, 'Emmerdale')

Jeremy Sheffield (Patrick Blake, 'Hollyoaks')

Kieron Richardson (Ste Hay, 'Hollyoaks')

Nick Pickard (Tony Hutchinson, 'Hollyoaks')

Nitin Ganatra (Masood Ahmed, 'EastEnders')

Owen Brenman (Heston Carter, 'Doctors')

Best Actress:

Alison King (Carla Barlow, 'Coronation Street')

Charley Webb (Debbie Dingle, 'Emmerdale')

Charlie Hardwick (Val Pollard, 'Emmerdale')

Diane Parish (Denise Fox, 'EastEnders')

Dido Miles (Emma Reid, 'Doctors')

Jan Pearson (Karen Hollins, 'Doctors')

Jessica Fox (Nancy Osborne, 'Hollyoaks')

Julie Hesmondhalgh (Hayley Cropper, 'Coronation Street')

Lacey Turner (Stacey Branning, 'EastEnders')

Lindsey Coulson (Carol Jackson, 'EastEnders')

Lorna Laidlaw (Mrs Tembe, 'Doctors')

Lucy Pargeter (Chas Dingle, 'Emmerdale')

Michelle Keegan (Tina McIntyre, 'Coronation Street')

Nikki Sanderson (Maxine Minniver, 'Hollyoaks')

Stephanie Davis (Sinead Roscoe, 'Hollyoaks')

Best British Soap:

'Coronation Street'





British Soap Awards Best And Worst Dressed