PFA Team Of The Year: Luis Suárez Heads Liverpool Trio (VIDEO)

Who Was In The Team Of The Year?

Luis Suárez received the PFA Player of the Year and was one of three Liverpool players named in the Premier League team of the year, along with Steven Gerrard and Daniel Sturridge.

Suárez, Gerrard and Sturridge's inclusions marked the first time three Liverpool players have featured in the annual XI since the 1996-97 season, when Mark Wright, Stig Inge Bjørnebye and Steve McManaman were nominated by their fellow professionals.

Chelsea also had three players included, Petr Čech and Gary Cahill joining Hazard, while Vincent Kompany and Yaya Touré were Manchester City's two representatives.

Both Hazard and Suárez were included in the Team of the Year

Southampton duo Adam Lallana and Luke Shaw and Everton's Seamus Coleman made up the team.

Hazard, 23, said of his individual prize: "It's always good to win awards because it means you've had a good season, but I prefer to win things collectively and I must say thank you to all my Chelsea team-mates, the staff and the fans."

Do you agree with the selected XI?

Manchester City v Chelsea - Premier League

Premier League Team of The Year

Before You Go