Mobo Awards 2014 Nominations: Ed Sheeran, Iggy Azalea And Sam Smith Lead Nominees (FULL LIST)

Ed Sheeran, Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith are all in the running to receive prizes at this year’s Mobo Awards.

The trio are in good company on the full nominations list, which also sees the likes of FKA Twigs, Tinie Tempah and Jessie J named as potential winners.

Sam, Iggy and Ed have all scooped nominations

‘Money On My Mind’ singer Sam Smith and duo Krept And Konan lead the way with four nominations each, while FKA Twigs - whose debut release came out just weeks ago - is one of the five stars to scoop five nominations.

A number of big names are in the running for the MOBO Best International Act gong, including Beyoncé, Pharrell, Nicki Minaj, Drake and Chris Brown.

The awards ceremony will take place on 22 October and the event’s founder Kany King has commended the eclectic nominations list.

“As we enter our 19th year, the Mobo Awards show promises to be bigger and more audacious than ever,” he states. “This year's nominees represent an incredible crop of artists.

"I find it particularly exciting to see so many underground artists featured, who've reached new heights over the last year and broken into the wider consciousness.

“It's testament to their talent and their determination to succeed and we are very proud to witness their successes to date. This year's show at Wembley is set to be nothing short of spectacular."

See the full nominations list below…

MOBO Best Male Act

Fuse ODG


Krept & Konan

Sam Smith

Tinie Tempah

MOBO Best Female Act

FKA Twigs

Jessie J

Katy B

Marsha Ambrosius

Rita Ora

MOBO Best Newcomer

Ella Eyre

FKA Twigs

Jess Glynne


Little Simz


Melissa Steel

Meridian Dan


Raleigh Ritchie

MOBO Best International Act


Chris Brown


Iggy Azalea

J Cole

Jhene Aiko

Kendrick Lamar

Nicki Minaj


Trey Songz

MOBO Best Song

Ed Sheeran featuring Pharrell - ‘Sing’

Fuse ODG featuring Sean Paul -’Dangerous Love’

Krept & Konan - ‘Don't Waste My Time’

Meridian Dan featuring Big H & JME - ‘German Whip’

Sam Smith - ‘Stay With Me’

MOBO Best Video

FKA Twigs - ‘Two Weeks’

Jacob Banks - Move With You’

Rudimental featuring Becky Hill - ‘Powerless’

Scorcher featuring Wretch 32, Mercston & Ari - "Work Get It’

Skepta featuring JME - ‘That's Not Me’

MOBO Best Album

Ghetts - ‘Rebel With A Cause’

Katy B - ‘Little Red’

Krept And Konan - ‘Young Kingz’

Sam Smith - ‘In The Lonely Hour’

Tinie Tempah - ‘Demonstration’

MOBO Best Gospel Act

Annastasia Baker

J. Vessel

Kristyna Myles

Living Faith Connection Choir

Noel Robinson

MOBO Best Reggae Act




Stylo G

Tarrus Riley

MOBO Best Jazz Act

Andreas Varady

Jason Rebello

Peter Edwards


Zara McFarlane

MOBO Best Hip Hop Act



Krept & Konan

Professor Green

Tinie Tempah

MOBO Best African Act

Afrikan Boy


DJ Clock

Dr Sid

Fuse ODG


Mista Silva

Tiwa Savage

Wiz Kid

Yemi Alade

MOBO Best Grime Act

Big Narstie



Lethal Bizzle

Meridian Dan






MOBO Best R&B / Soul Act



Jessie Ware

Marsha Ambrosius

Sam Smith

Find out more about Best Newcomer nominee FKA Twigs below...

FKA twigs: 9 Facts In 90 Seconds

FKA twigs: 9 Facts In 90 Seconds