03/12/2012 11:32 GMT

Rugby World Cup 2015: England And Wales Draw Australia, Scotland Face South Africa

England will have to get past Australia and Wales if they are to have any chance of winning the 2015 Rugby World Cup.

The hosts avoided being drawn against the reigning world champions, New Zealand, when the draw was made on Monday but have still found themselves in a difficult group.

Scotland have been drawn with South Africa and Samoa in Pool B.

Still high from their emphatic win against the All Blacks on Saturday, England will need to carry that form all the way to the finals if they are to repeat their success of 2003.

The Webb Ellis Cup sits in front of Tower Bridge during a photocall to launch the Rugby World Cup Pool Draw

England head coach Stuart Lancaster told the BBC: "It is definitely a pretty tough pool. To win the World Cup you have to win big games and I have got a huge amount of respect for what Wales have done recently.

"We know their squad pretty well, it is a young side and a lot of them will still be around in 2015.

"Australia have just beaten us and if you look at the age and profile of their squad, they have got some young lads as well. We will look forward to it."

The full draw is as follows:

Pool A: Australia, England, Wales, Oceania 1, play-off winner.

Pool B: South Africa, Samoa, Scotland, Asia 1, Americas 2.

Pool C: New Zealand, Argentina, Tonga, Europe 1, Africa 1.

Pool D: France, Ireland, Italy, Americas 1, Europe 2.

The tournament commences on the 18th September, 2015.