NTAs 2016: Nominations Revealed! Will Ant And Dec Win Best TV Presenters For 15th Year In A Row?

NTAs Nominations Revealed - Can Ant And Dec Make It 15 Years In A Row?

'Great British Bake Off’, ‘Strictly Come Dancing’ and ‘The X Factor’ are among the TV shows that have been nominated for this year’s National Television Awards.

The shortlist for the 2016 NTAs has now been revealed, and ‘Strictly’ is set to take on ‘X Factor’ in the Talent Show category, while ‘Bake Off’ will battle it out with ‘The Apprentice’ in best Challenge Show category, as Ant and Dec go head-to-head with… oh, what does it even matter - they’re obviously going to win.

Ant and Dec

The Geordie presenting pair have won the gong for Best TV Presenters for the past 14 years, and all that stands between them and a whopping 15th victory are Rylan Clark, Graham Norton and Mel & Sue, who are also nominated in the category this year.

Suranne Jones has also been nominated in the Drama Performance category for her role in ‘Doctor Foster’, alongside David Tennant, Sheridan Smith and Aidan Turner, while Danny Dyer will be hoping to make it two years in a row for best Serial Drama Performance.

Danny Dyer as Mick Carter

He’s been nominated for his portrayal of Mick Carter in ‘EastEnders’, as has his co-star Rakhee Thakrar, Michael Parr of ‘Emmerdale’ and ‘Coronation Street’ actress Alison King.

Check out the full list of nominations below:

Serial Drama

‘Coronation Street’




Talent Show

‘Britain’s Got Talent’

‘Strictly Come Dancing’

‘The Voice UK’

‘The X Factor’

Challenge Show

‘Bear Grylls: Mission Survive’


‘The Apprentice’

‘The Great British Bake Off’

Entertainment Programme

‘Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway’

‘Celebrity Juice’

‘I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!’

‘The Graham Norton Show’

Factual Entertainment

‘DIY SOS: The Big Build’


‘Paul O’Grady: For The Love Of Dogs’

‘Top Gear’

Live Magazine Show

‘BBC Breakfast’

‘Loose Women’

‘The One Show’

‘This Morning’



‘The Chase’

‘The Jeremy Kyle Show’

‘The Paul O’Grady Show’

TV Presenter

Ant & Dec

Graham Norton

Mel & Sue

Rylan Clark



‘Birds of a Feather’

‘Not Going Out’

‘Peter Kay’s Car Share’




‘Doctor Who’

‘Downton Abbey’

New Drama

‘Doctor Foster’


‘Ordinary Lies’


Drama Performance

‘Suranne Jones’ (Doctor Foster)

‘Sheridan Smith’ (Black Work)

‘David Tennant’ (Broadchurch)

‘Aidan Turner’ (Poldark)


Gemma Atkinson (‘Emmerdale’)

Richard Blackwood (‘EastEnders’)

Parry Glasspool (‘Hollyoaks’)

Shayne Ward (‘Coronation Street’)

Serial Drama Performance

Danny Dyer (‘EastEnders’)

Alison King (‘Coronation Street’)

Michael Parr (‘Emmerdale’)

Rakhee Thakrar (‘EastEnders’)


‘Game Of Thrones’

‘Orange is the New Black’

‘The Big Bang Theory’

To cast your vote, click here to visit the National Television Awards website, or vote by phone on 0905 647 2016 (calls cost 25p per minute, plus your network access charge, and should last no longer than seven minutes).

Votes must be cast by 20 January 2016, and Dermot O’Leary will host the NTAs 2016 live from London’s O2 Arena that night.

Ant and Dec's Best Brits One-Liners


What's Hot