Baftas 2022: Complete Winners List

There were wins for Will Smith, Lashana Lynch, Ariana DeBose, Joanna Scanlan and Troy Kotsur at Sunday night's bash.
(L-R) Will Smith, Ariana DeBose and Joanna Scanlan were among this year's Bafta winners.
(L-R) Will Smith, Ariana DeBose and Joanna Scanlan were among this year's Bafta winners.

The stars were out in force for this year’s Baftas and after walking the red carpet it was down to business as this year’s gongs were handed out.

But which nominees bagged a Bafta and who had to put on their very best honestly-I’m-really-not-disappointed-at-all face?

Check out all the winners (in bold) in the main categories below...

Best Film


Don’t Look Up


Licorice Pizza

The Power Of The Dog

Outstanding British film

After Love

Ali & Ava


Boiling Point


Everybody’s Talking About Jamie

House Of Gucci

Last Night In Soho

No Time To Die


Kenneth Branagh celebrates Belfast, which has won Outstanding British Film 🎉 #EEBAFTAs

— BAFTA (@BAFTA) March 13, 2022

Leading Actress

Lady Gaga – House of Gucci

Alana Haim – Licorice Pizza

Emilia Jones – Coda

Renate Reinsve – The Worst Person in the World

Joanna Scanlan – After Love

Tessa Thompson – Passing

Leading Actor

Adeel Akhtar – Ali & Ava

Mahershala Ali – Swan Song

Benedict Cumberbatch – The Power of the Dog

Leonardo DiCaprio – Don’t Look Up

Stephen Graham – Boiling Point

Will Smith – King Richard

Supporting Actress

Caitriona Balfe – Belfast

Jessie Buckley – The Lost Daughter

Ariana DeBose – West Side Story

Ann Dowd – Mass

Aunjanue Ellis – King Richard

Ruth Negga – Passing

"I am truly honoured by this recognition." And it's so deserved, @ArianaDeBose ❤️ #EEBAFTAs

— BAFTA (@BAFTA) March 13, 2022

Supporting Actor

Mike Faist – West Side Story

Ciaran Hinds – Belfast

Troy Kotsur – Coda

Woody Norman – C’mon C’mon

Jesse Plemons – The Power of the Dog

Kodi Smit-McPhee – The Power of the Dog

You did it, @TroyKotsur! Now it's time to celebrate your first BAFTA win (and also make that James Bond idea happen) ❤️ #EEBAFTAs

— BAFTA (@BAFTA) March 13, 2022

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director Or Producer

After Love – Aleem Khan (writer/director)

Boiling Point – James Cummings (writer), Hester Ruoff (producer) (also written by Philip Barantini and produced by Bart Ruspoli)

The Harder They Fall – Jeymes Samuel (writer/director) (also written by Boaz Yakin)

Keyboard Fantasies – Posy Dixon (writer/director), Liv Proctor (producer)

Passing – Rebecca Hall (writer/director)

Film Not In The English Language

Drive My Car

The Hand Of God

Parallel Mothers

Petite Maman

The Worst Person In The World


Becoming Cousteau



The Rescue

Summer of Soul (…Or, When the Revolution Could Not Be Televised)

Animated Film




The Mitchells vs. the Machines


After Love – Aleem Khan

Drive My Car – Ryusuke Hamaguchi

Happening – Audrey Diwan

Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson

The Power Of The Dog – Jane Campion

Titane – Julia Ducournau

Original Screenplay

Being the Ricardos – Aaron Sorkin

Belfast – Sir Kenneth Branagh

Don’t Look Up – Adam McKay

King Richard – Zach Baylin

Licorice Pizza – Paul Thomas Anderson

Adapted Screenplay

Coda – Sian Heder

Drive My Car – Ryusuke Hamaguchi

Dune – Denis Villeneuve

The Lost Daughter – Maggie Gyllenhaal

The Power Of The Dog – Jane Campion

Original Score

Being the Ricardos – Daniel Pemberton

Don’t Look Up – Nicholas Britell

Dune – Hans Zimmer

The French Dispatch – Alexandre Desplat

The Power Of The Dog – Jonny Greenwood

EE Rising Star Award (voted for by the public)

Ariana DeBose

Harris Dickinson

Lashana Lynch

Millicent Simmonds

Kodi Smit-McPhee

"Now I get to celebrate a yes that I never expected." Not a dry eye in the house as Lashana Lynch is crowned this year's @EE Rising Star #EEBAFTAs

— BAFTA (@BAFTA) March 13, 2022

What's Hot