29/01/2020 08:43 GMT | Updated 29/01/2020 08:51 GMT

NTAs 2020: Loose Women Stars Have A Serious Case Of Sour Grapes Over This Morning's Win

Denise Welch walked out early, while Nadia Sawalha appeared to say she "wasn't happy" about losing out.

Loose Women presenter Denise Welch walked out of this year’s National Television Awards early, after the daytime panel show lost out once again.

Denise and her fellow presenters were up for Best Live Magazine Show at the NTAs on Tuesday night, but when the award ended up going to This Morning, Denise decided she wasn’t going to stick around for the rest of the ceremony.

Writing on her Twitter page, she revealed: “I’m the car on the way home. Sick of doing the losers face and pretending to not care we didn’t win!!”

Other outlets have reported seeing Denise’s co-star Nadia Sawalha saying “I’m not happy” to Stacey Solomon, when it was revealed that This Morning had once again bagged the award.

Doug Peters/EMPICS Entertainment
Loose Women stars Nadia Sawalha, Kaye Adams, Denise Welch, Stacey Solomon and Kelle Bryan at the NTAs

This isn’t the first time the Loose Women have been far from gracious in defeat, though.

Back in 2017, Nadia was also seen muttering “every fucking year” when This Morning triumphed in the viewer-voted category that Loose Women had also been nominated in.

And six years prior to that, presenter Carol McGiffin was seen giving an unimpressed shrug when Loose Women lost out in the awards.

David M. Benett via Getty Images
Did they.... did they forget to include Kelle Bryan on the wardrobe email or something?

Loose Women has been nominated for various incarnations of the Best Live Magazine Show category at the NTAs multiple times over the years, but has only managed to beat This Morning once, back in 2010. 

This Morning wasn’t the only unsurprising winner at this year’s NTAs, with Ant and Dec extending their impressive record of winning Best Presenter for the 19th year running.

However, many viewers were not impressed to learn that Mrs Brown’s Boys had won Best Comedy over shows like Fleabag, Sex Education, Derry Girls and After Life.

Check out the full list of NTAs winners here.

Photo gallery NTAs 2020 Red Carpet See Gallery