Anna Soubry

Conservative defector says PM opposes single market because of links to free movement.
Former PM says party must be open to "different views" on Brexit.
Anna Soubry, Heidi Allen and Sarah Wollaston have announced their resignation from the Conservative party. Soubry said her reason for leaving is that the the party was being run by "the right-wing, the hardline, anti-EU awkward squad". They will join seven former Labour MPs who created the Independent Group.
Seven former Labour MPs gathered to mark the historic moment, before being joined by their new ex-Tory colleagues.
Heidi Allen, Anna Soubry and Sarah Wollaston have resigned from the Conservative party, saying that “Brexit has redefined the party”. They join eight Labour MPs who left their party to form The Independent Group.
Westminster is awash with rumours of more defections – so here's a rough guide.