heidi allen

Anna Soubry, Heidi Allen and Sarah Wollaston have announced their resignation from the Conservative party. Soubry said her reason for leaving is that the the party was being run by "the right-wing, the hardline, anti-EU awkward squad". They will join seven former Labour MPs who created the Independent Group.
Heidi Allen, Anna Soubry and Sarah Wollaston have resigned from the Conservative party, saying that “Brexit has redefined the party”. They join eight Labour MPs who left their party to form The Independent Group.
Westminster is awash with rumours of more defections – so here's a rough guide.
"Our welfare safety net is no longer holding up those most vulnerable in society."
DUP MP branded 'disgraceful' for launching angry tirade about terminations just moments later.
Why we – five university students – are challenging the political community to think beyond the short-term