Independent Group

Anna Soubry, Heidi Allen and Sarah Wollaston have announced their resignation from the Conservative party. Soubry said her reason for leaving is that the the party was being run by "the right-wing, the hardline, anti-EU awkward squad". They will join seven former Labour MPs who created the Independent Group.
One-way communication is disenfranchising many people who believe their voice will not be heard within the current system.
Seven former Labour MPs gathered to mark the historic moment, before being joined by their new ex-Tory colleagues.
Heidi Allen, Anna Soubry and Sarah Wollaston have resigned from the Conservative party, saying that “Brexit has redefined the party”. They join eight Labour MPs who left their party to form The Independent Group.
Brexit has clarified for many what has been a far longer trend – the fracturing of the two-party system in this country.
The five things you need to know about politics today
Podemos and Ciudadanos in Spain, the 5 Star Movement in Italy, En Marche and les Insoumis in France: across Europe citizens are angry with the status quo, and willing to cast their vote for new movements.
The trouble is, they stand for the same vapid centrist politics which helped leave Britain so damaged in the first place.
Blasts leadership’s “dereliction of duty in the face of this evil”.